School of Psychology - Leading psychological science, scholarship and practice


Contact details and location maps

All the information you need to find the School of Psychology.

School of Psychology maps and locations


School of Psychology City Campus

School Reception

Level 2, Building 302

Science Centre

23 Symonds Street

Auckland Central

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88413 or 88557

Email: psych@auckland.ac.nz

View location map

School of Psychology Tāmaki location


School of Psychology Tāmaki Campus

Room 321, Building 721
261 Morrin Road, Glen Innes
Auckland
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86886
Fax: +64 9 373 7902

View map location

School of Psychology contacts


Head of School
Professor William Hayward
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88516
Email: w.hayward@auckland.ac.nz      

Level Coordinator Stage I
Associate Professor Tony Lambert
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88520
Email: t.lambert@auckland.ac.nz

Level Coordinator Stage II
Dr Barry Hughes
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85265
Email: b.hughes@auckland.ac.nz

Level Coordinator Stage III
Associate Professor Chris Sibley
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88353
Email: c.sibley@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Diploma / Honours Advisor
Dr Danny Osborne
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82287
Email: d.osborne@auckland.ac.nz

Masters Advisor
Dr Shiloh Groot
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88555
Email: s.groot@auckland.ac.nz

PhD Advisor
Associate Professor Karen Waldie
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88521
Email: k.waldie@auckland.ac.nz

International Student Support for currently enrolled students
Dr Barry Hughes
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85265
Email: b.hughes@auckland.ac.nz and

Dr Helena Cooper-Thomas
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82833
Email: h.cooper-thomas@auckland.ac.nz